ruined, decorated, meaningful…

Video about tattoos and being a Christian

Είμαι αρκετά

“I am enough”
Hewbrews 13 (the Message)
5-6Don’t be obsessed with getting more material things. Be relaxed with what you have. Since God assured us, “I’ll never let you down, never walk off and leave you,” we can boldly quote, 

   God is there, ready to help; 
   I’m fearless no matter what. 
   Who or what can get to me? 

 

“Prized for its purity, the lotus lives in muddy water yet is untouchably wholesome and clean, thus it reflects the highest expression of beauty.”

“In modern cultures, lotus flowers are still used with their ancient meanings of purity and perfection, along with reinterpretations of those meanings. Lotus tattoos are meant to represent life, new beginnings and the possibility of people growing to change into something beautiful.”

Read more: Meaning of Lotus Flowers | eHow.com http://www.ehow.com/about_4762657_meaning-lotus-flowers.html#ixzz1OH24GwXC

More about the Lotus Flower via Wikipeia

for me, especially created with the hearts (which I have never been fond of in general), it represents so much of what I have been learning: it is a reminder that my heart is to be pure in the muddy waters of the world; my heart is beautiful *because* of where it has come from; that there is beauty in risking my heart; and that risking my heart should not change any of that- I also love the idea that it should continue to grow to change into something beautiful… so much of what life is about. 


Leave a Reply

