a prayer for the oxymoronic nature within me

When you call me to be still, I think of a hundred five things that need to be done. Right then.

When you call me to action, I think of a hundred reasons to be still.

What is this oxymoronic nature you have created me with? This blessed curse that creates a plethora of opportunity to work out my faith constantly. A churning within myself between my two selves- the one that longs to be close to you, and the other that holds on to the false sense of security that the world has trained me to believe exists.

Thank you, Lord, for your perseverance of me.

I am sorry that my response is one lacking the continuity of your example, but I am grateful that you keep letting me try.

Leave a Reply

